What amateur photo of yours are you most proud of?

I could begin to discuss here the complexities found in definitions of professionalism and its opposite, but that’s for some PhD student to spend months pondering.

I just want to share this picture of a dead bird I took ages ago:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I like the exotic colours; the straightness and the thinness of the legs; I like the tragedy; the nobility of its chest that still looks like its drawing in breath; I think the wings held by its side are like a fallen soldier in his grave; and the wet road which brings some of the pathetic fallacy into the piece is perfect; the shadow beneath is melancholic; the wisps of the feathers add a delicacy to it too.

What kind of bird is this? I thought maybe a Citril Finch?

2 thoughts on “What amateur photo of yours are you most proud of?

Leave a Reply

