Evangelism Attempts 3

I vaguely looked for opportunities on the (mystery) bus on the way home last week, but only got as far as asking the gentleman sitting at the back of the bus with his bright orange trainers on the seat if I could open a window (the idea is that Jesus asked the woman at the well for water, I was trying to ask for something and lead into a conversation), but the call of my podcast was too strong. I have often thought how much of a barrier to evangelism iPods are, you are visibly and sonically cutting yourself off from the world around you when you put earphones in. I was sitting in the wrong place too, next time I’m on the bus I must make sure I place myself within talking distance to someone.

One thought on “Evangelism Attempts 3

Leave a Reply

