Classic Aber

My friend Jack arrived last night and we took him promptly to the beach for a barbecue and bonfire, this seems to be the first stop for guest entertainment this summer. My younger brothers and cousins have now arrived and they joined us, keen to skim some stones in the sea and play with fire. We finished the evening off with talking about watching a film and then realising we were too tired. I am keen to watch Kes which I bought ages ago and my Wrexham friend has been badgering me for some time to watch it. I really do want to watch it, maybe I will tonight. My Cwmbran cousins arrive tonight. I’m planning to take Jack up the cliff-railway today, and maybe the castle. Classic Aber. Cheerio.

2 thoughts on “Classic Aber

  1. Hey have you ever seen this documentary http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jesus_Camp. “Jesus Camp” directed by Rachel Grady. I’ve been reading your blog for quite a few weeks and would really love to know your opinion (if you’ve seen it of course). If you haven’t seen it, allow me to say, I think you’d find it quite intersting.

    • I have heard of it and seen a clip where they all say something (I think I’m remembering this correctly) to a cardboard cut out of George Bush? I may have made that up. I will look out for it, it sounds fascinating.

Leave a Reply

