One Last “Whoo-hoo!” For The Bradyman

Me wife has her first Welsh driving lesson today. She has had a couple back in London – that’s why I say Welsh – but it’s been a while. My guesstimation is that she will be a very natural driver, this is going by her instinctive skill in solo sports such as ice skating, swimming and archery (the girl’s had a go at some exciting games in her time). And her gender based ability to multi-task.

I, on the other hand – I suspect – will be a worse driver. This is my prediction for a number of reasons. Firstly, driving involves thinking about more than one thing at a time like pedals and mirrors and gears and steering, that sounds stressful; secondly I am quite like my Father and he is not famed for his skill behind the wheel (sorry Dad); thirdly, I’m just a bit clumsy. Anyway, I’ve never had a lesson, so who knows, I might take to it like duck t’twater.

We don’t have a television license so I haven’t watched any of the Olympics. I was told the other day (again by a certain Wrexham lad – I see a pattern of lies emerging here) that it was illegal to watch BBCi without a license. Well I’ve done my research, and that’s wrong! It is illegal to watch live TV ont’internet but not catch-up. So I might catch-up some Olympics. To be honest I won’t. I’ve got better things to do with my time, and I’ve got a radio, which I can also watch legally (by watch I mean watch the contraption while listening to it) whoo-hoo-hoooooo!

2 thoughts on “One Last “Whoo-hoo!” For The Bradyman

  1. Quite surprising that you don’t know how to drive. For some reason thought you did. Did any of your siblings inherit your father’s driving skills as well?

    • I know! I feel like I won’t be an official adult until I can drive.

      None of us Brady juniors can drive! I think a couple of us will take to it naturally and others could be even worse. Scary stuff. :-P

Leave a Reply

