A man of measures

A man of measures I am,

A man of measures.

No pleasures or treasures are mine to feast,

Just measure my measures and see me police:

Not falling to extremes.

I follow examples and hold back horsey tears,

For I am a man of measures.

A man of measures I am,

A man of measures.

A functioning example.

If tempers kept and hampers kempt,

Or fevers starved with virgin hemp,

My manly measures here here,

A man of measure here here.

A man of measures I am,

A man of measures.

Not dwindling years or wasting years,

I fall to clasp the china cups and crystal ornaments.

I measure gulps in tunnel vision,

And guzzle procrasts.

I measure men to measure them,

A man of measures I am.

A man of measures I am,

A man of measures.

In publicizing glee,

I freeze the zones of open goals,

And ask for grumpy Harlem.

I drizzle open scabby gapes,

And beg of peanut fritters,

But never eat of it to eat,

And never beat a seat a feat.,

To treat a handbag like a meat,

Or heat that silver on a spoon the spoon is melting ‘fore the swoon.

A man of measures I am,

A man of measures.

One thought on “A man of measures

Leave a Reply

