Enjoying Welsh Pop – Ti (Si Hei Lw) by Frizbee

It’s been around for a while on the Welsh scene, a scene who’s pulse my finger isn’t really on, I found it through The Phantom Lizard giving me a Huw Stephens compilation (he gave me two in fact) for my Birthday. This is the track which has stood out most for me as the most good and catchy one.

The tune is food enough for you to enjoy without understanding the words, but even better if you do.

It’s by a band called Frizbee, they are from Blaenau Ffestiniog, that is my Nain’s home town. The song is called Ti (Si Hei Lw)Ti means you and Si Hei Lw is a phrase I have seen in a book of Welsh lullabies, but I’m sure Arawn or another Welsh reader of this blog will explain to me the significance of the phrase.

Leave a Reply

