I fought the law, and the law didn’t win!

Some of you may have noticed that the blog was down for a few days, it was due to one of WordPress’ computers flagging my blog as a spam maker, probably due to the ridiculous lack of posts in the past month or so, it just looked a bit like a dead badger on the side of an expanding web highway.

Anyway, I’m back (for now) though I must leave you in a minute to be getting on with an essay. But before that, I can tell you that my Lord’s day was good yesterday, the passage preached on in the morning was “Make every effort to enter through the narrow door, because many, I tell you, will try to enter and will not be able to.” I was encouraged to reevaluate my position before God, and it also made me think of all the times I refused to enter through that door when it was clearly opened to me, praise God for his patience.

I made a bit of a lame effort on Friday to do an April Fools trick, I claimed on facebook that I’d got a tattoo on my left arm of a cross. It fooled mostly no one. I famously as a child dubbed April the first my third favourite day of the year (after birthday and Christmas of course). Poor fools day has anniversaries and common sense to contend with, yet I still seek to respect its existence in the most respectful way possible. I enjoyed The Independent’s attempt- they claimed that Portugal were selling Ronaldo to Spain to help them out of their economic debt.

Right, I shall bid you farewell with this…

Leave a Reply

