RE: Uses for Lavender Sugar

Thought I’d do things a little differently this morning and reply to some of the posts turning up on the WordPress front page and here is our first.

My thoughts on lavender sugar:

  1. I have never heard of putting lavender in sugar.
  2. I have never thought of it as edible.
  3. I can understand the fact that it smells nice, we had a lavender plant in our front garden (I imagine it’s still there) so do my grandparents and it smells delightful when you rub it in your hands.
  4. Maybe I’ll go over this afternoon, nick some lavender and put it in a pie.
  5. I bet my Mum and my Grandmother know nothing about the connotations of lavender in the LGBT community, and I hope they never do. I don’t want to ruin it for them by making their garden suddenly political or worse…

(Via)

Leave a Reply

