No, surely not!

I think I qualify for the club.

Fever, cough, headache, weakness and fatigue, aching muscles and joints, sore throat and a runny nose, lack of appetite. I’ve got the collection, but refuse to believe it’s… you know… swi- swin-… Argh I can’t even bring myself to type it.

Argh. Who thought of this thing anyway? Usually in this situation I could just go to bed and be classed with the common flu, but now I have some special world threatening illness.

Right, I’m gonna listen to some nice music to make me feel better.

“My heart, which is so full to overflowing, has often been solaced and refreshed by music when sick and weary.”

– Martin Luther.

6 thoughts on “No, surely not!

  1. You know that I care what happens to you
    And I know that you care for me
    So I don’t feel alone
    Or the weight of the stone
    Now that I’ve found somewhere safe
    To bury my bone
    And any fool knows a dog needs a home
    A shelter from pigs on the wing

  2. I like how your family aren’t taking any chances, coming all the way to Wiltshire to get away from you :) We randomly bumped into them in Bradford-on-Avon

    • Yeah! It’s not fair, you had it when it was in fashion to have it, I have it and it’s just a bit irrelevant. Do you think I caught it from going on your blog? It’s e-illness! That’s a horror movie plot if ever I saw one. :-D
      -Rh

Leave a Reply

