Reluctant admittance of my attempts at being an experimental musician.

rhodri brady

Yes, the rumours are true. I have had a go at Garage Band, and the results are frightening – but perhaps frighteningly good! But perhaps not. Remember, I’ve tried my best to be as pretentious as possible.

Criticism should be constructive, it shouldn’t be in the form of “I like it”. Criticism should say why you think something works (or doesn’t) and usually it is about the principles and elements of composition. I think the first question should be “What are you attempting to do?'” Constructive criticism usually flows from that question.

Some of the stuff sounds like Hounds of Love era Kate Bush (Waking The Witch type stuff). I think it may sound a bit like Aphrodite’s Child (666). I must have got my influences from somewhere.

I’ve called the album, Rad. Orb. Dry. Hi. points for whoever can work out how I got that name.

rad-orb-dry-hi

So here it is, enjoy:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Mein pages:

MySpace

Last.FM

2 thoughts on “Reluctant admittance of my attempts at being an experimental musician.

Leave a Reply

