One word. So little time.

Came across this site called oneword.com

Apparently it’s…

“simple. you’ll see one word at the top of the following page. you have sixty seconds to write about it.

as soon as you click ‘go‘ the page will load with the cursor in place.

don’t think. just write.”

I like it actually, I find that restrictions in any art form, (in this instance writing) brings about great ideas and results.

Here’s basically what I wrote (btw the word was ‘brick’)

“Mobile phones a few years ago – they were bricks. My mum had a mobile phone, a Sony Ericsson – at the time it was really cool, but she kept it for ages and by then it truly was uncool and a BRICK.

I like red brick colour crayons – I had one as a child.

Adverts painted in the bricks from olden times also fascinate me. Ones advertising garages and dry cleaners and ‘reliable’ estate agents. I don’t know if they painted the actual bricks or used coloured bricks to make them.”

Leave a Reply

