Blewogites, come out of your holes for a new era.

Blewogites, I know you have been checking this blog every hour of every day for almost a month. Yet have been left disappointed. Today is the day that your Blewogometers can return to 1000!

I have had an eventful few weeks. One week I was on a CCIW camp in Barmouth, the next week was packed full of other things not worth going into then came the EMW Aberystwyth Conference then my beloved laptop got stolen.

Things that I have learneded:

  1. I actually do enjoy camping and meeting lots of amazing Christians from all over the England and Wales.
  2. Art Azurdia III is actually a real person and is actually an inspiring preacher, cultural anorexia and
    The physical and vocal likeness was uncanny.

    The physical and vocal likeness was uncanny.

    obesity are truly huge issues in the reformed christian world. Even though Kermit the frog sprung to mind at a few moments.

  3. Stuart Olyott is most definitely one of the top 5 living preachers alive today.
  4. Whilst having an almost near death experience when naughty teenagers with knives went through my stuff and took some of it; this verse was very much relevant:

    Matthew 6:19-21 (New International Version)

    19 “Do not store up for yourselves treasures on earth, where moth and rust destroy, and where thieves break in and steal. 20 But store up for yourselves treasures in heaven, where moth and rust do not destroy, and where thieves do not break in and steal. 21 For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

  5. Bloc Party are the best.

Apologies for the rushed post – just felt it was needed. Please comment.

8 thoughts on “Blewogites, come out of your holes for a new era.

  1. I am sorry to hear about those people who stole your stuff. My brother was mugged recently. I found Romans 8:35-39 a nice passage and also Philippians 1:28-39.

    And in reference to your Mamma Mia blog ages ago…I went to go see it in the West End the other day. Waaay better than the film. Even though I loved the film. :)

  2. Thank you for your thoughts :-D
    he passages were really helpful, and so relevant.

    Keep reading ;-)

    Do you have a blog?

  3. Good to see you back. I must admit I haven’t been checking every single hour of every day, but almost. The naughty teenagers episode sounds rather unpleasant. Glad the conference went well though, and congrats on your other news :-) We must meet up again sometime soon.

  4. Well, well, well, schoolboy-esque trickster and gullible-unsuspecting-victim-hungry Rhodri has a bloggy-woggy! Who would’ve guessed? Well, I can’t give an informed answer on that front because I knew before I was asked since you told us on camp, but that’s the beside the point of rhetoric. Cool! From what I’ve read I like it! I might just take up this blewogitism I’ve read so much about. But you’re on probation at the moment. Hah, no. Down to the point(s). You’re engaged! How wonderful! A true example of good Christian values. Like it. Secondly, you got mugged? Nasty! But it’s really good and encouraging to see you taking heart from the Word. Awesome!
    Well, catch you later.
    George. x.

  5. GEORGE!

    So glad you could stop by. You must comment if ever there is an improper use of a word, or if this is pure appreciation of one. Affianced < you gotta have a lot of love for that word; it seems to have such elegance as it rolls of the tongue.

    Your congratulations and commiserations are much appreciated.

    xx

  6. :) Affianced is indeed a lovely word, although a little French for my taste. I shall point words I enjoy, but if I were to point out the negative, I would be here all day, so I shan’t. Lol.
    I really enjoyed this phrase, ‘Art Azurdia III is actually a real person’! Haha, I wondered the same thing. I am considering coming to Aber next year, but it well confuses me, it looks like a mess! This here, that there. How’d you know what’s conspiring where and when? Weird.
    Recent engagee doing runner for a year must be hard :(.
    Gee. x.

Leave a Reply

